

# Call for Papers – DPS 2015

Toky

Awaji Island

Hyogo

37<sup>th</sup> International Symposium on Dry Process November 5(Thu) – 6(Fri), 2015

Awaji Yumebutai International Conference Center, Awaji Island, Hyogo, Japan

Paper Submission Deadline: July 10, 2015 For author instructions and information about DPS can be found at: http://www.dry-process.org/2015/

The 37th International Symposium on Dry Process (DPS2015) will be held at Awaji Yumebutai International Conference Center, Awaji Island, in Japan, on November 5 & 6, 2015. The Symposium covers all aspects of the rapidly evolving fields of dry processes, including but not limited to plasma etching and deposition processes, diagnostics and modeling of plasmas and surfaces, and surface modifications by plasmas, for the applications in, e.g., microelectronics, power devices, sensors, environmental protection, biological systems, and medicine. The DPS has provided valuable forums for in-depth discussion among professionals and students working in this exciting field for more than three decades.

Conference Hotel - The Westin Awaji Island Resort & Conference Center (Starwood Hotels)

### Theme:

Dry processes and related technologies from fundamentals to applications

## Topics:

- Etching Technology
  Manufacturing Technology (AEC, APC, EES, FDC)
- 3. Surface Reaction and Damage
- 4. Plasma Diagnostics and Monitoring System
- 5. Modeling and Simulation
- 6. Plasma Generation (Equipment/Source)
- 7. CVD / PVD / ALD
- 8. Plasma Processes for 3D Device, FPD, Photovoltaic Devices
- 9. Plasma Processes for New Material Devices (MRAM, Power, Organic)
- 10. Plasma Processes for Biological and Medical application, MEMS
- 11. Atmospheric Pressure Plasma and Liquid Plasma
- **12. New Dry Process Concepts**

#### Arranged session:

A1. Atomic Layer Reactions (ALE and ALD) A2. High Aspect Ratio Etching

#### For further general information, please contact:

#### e-mail:dps2015@officepolaris.co.jp, URL: http://www.dry-process.org/2015/

Organizing Committee Chair: Tetsuya Tatsumi (Sony Corp.) Executive Committee Chair: Satoshi Hamaguchi (Osaka University) Program Committee Chair: Tomohiro Okumura (Panasonic Corp.) Publication Committee Chair: Takanori Ichiki (The University of Tokyo)

DPS 2015 is sponsored by The Japan Society of Applied Physics

