DPS 2019 41st International Symposium on Dry Process



Definitions of Awards

DPS offers the following awards annually to recognize those who demonstrate outstanding achievements in the fields of interest to DPS.

DPS Nishizawa Award:

DPS Nishizawa Award is to be presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to DPS as well as significant academic/technological achievements in the fields of interest to DPS.

Best Presentation Award: (previously known as the "Best Paper Award" of DPS)

This award is to be offered annually to the authors of the paper that has been presented most excellently in the latest DPS and made significant academic/technological contributions to the fields of interest to DPS.

Young Researcher Award:

This award is to be offered annually to a young researcher who has made an outstanding presentation in the latest DPS. The awardee must be 35 years old or younger as of the 1st of January of the year in which his/her DPS presentation considered for the award is made.

DPS Paper Award:

This award is to be offered to the authors of the best paper published in the Special Issues of Japanese Journal of Applied Physics (JJAP) for DPS in the past 3 years (i.e., DPS 2016, 2017, and 2018) . The awardee(s) of the Best Presentation Award or Young Researcher Award is/are also eligible for this award.

Past Award Winners

Recipient of Nishizawa Award

DPS2019 Nishizawa Award:

  • V. M. Donnelly
  • K. Nojiri
  • G. S. Oehrlein

DPS2018 Nishizawa Award:

  • N. Hayasaka
  • M.Nakamura
  • K. Ono
  • K. Tsujimoto

DPS2017 Nishizawa Award:

  • D. B. Graves
  • T. Makabe
  • M. Yoneda

DPS2016 Nishizawa Award:

  • H. Sugai

DPS2015 Nishizawa Award:

  • K. Asakawa

DPS2014 Nishizawa Award:

  • Y.Tarui

DPS2013 Nishizawa Award:

  • H.Okano

DPS2012 Nishizawa Award:

  • H. H. Sawin
  • R. A. Gottscho

DPS2011 Nishizawa Award:

  • N. Hosokawa and T. Tsukada
  • S. Tachi

DPS2010 Nishizawa Award:

  • J. W. Coburn
  • H. F. Winters

DPS2009 Nishizawa Award:

  • Haruhiko Abe
  • Keizo Suzuki

DPS2008 Nishizawa Award:

  • Masataka Hirose
  • Yasuhiro Horiike

Best Presentation Award Winners

DPS2018 Best Presentation Award:

  • M. Omura, J. Hashimoto, T. Adachi, Y. Kondo, M. Ishikawa, J. Abe, T. Matsushita, H. Hayashi (Toshiba Memory Corp.)

DPS2017 Best Presentation Award:

  • M. Matsui (Hitachi Ltd.)
    K. Kuwahara (Hitachi High-Technologies Corp.)

DPS2016 Best Presentation Award:

  • T. Seki, T. Aoki, J. Matsuo (Kyoto University),
    H. Yamamoto, T. Kozawa (Osaka University),
    T. Shojo, K. Koike (Iwatani Corp.)

DPS2015 Best Presentation Award:

  • O.Pollet, N. Posseme,
    V. Ah-Leung(CEA-Leti),
    M. Garcia Barros(ST Microelectronics)

Best Paper Award Winners

DPS2014 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2013 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2012 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2011 Best Paper Award:

  • K. Kinoshita (Tohoku University)

DPS2010 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2009 Best Paper Award:

  • Koji Eriguchi (Kyoto University)

DPS2008 Best Paper Award:

  • M. Fukasawa (Sony Corp.)

DPS2007 Best Paper Award:

  • G. Delgadino (Lam Research Corp.)

DPS2006 Best Paper Award:

  • M. Kurihara (Hitachi, Ltd.)

DPS2005 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2004 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2003 Best Paper Award:

  • not applicable

DPS2002 Best Paper Award:

  • Yoshinori Momonoi (Hitachi Ltd.)
  • Takanori Ichiki (University of Tokyo)

DPS2001 Best Paper Award:

  • Junko Abe (Toshiba Corp.)

DPS2000 Best Paper Award:

  • N. Negishi (Hitachi, Ltd.)

Young Researcher Award Winners

DPS2018 Young Researcher Award:

  • T. Iwase (Hitachi Ltd.)
  • S. Kumakura (Tokyo Electron Miyagi Ltd.)
  • Y. Mizukawa (Hiroshima Univ.)
  • K. Nakane (Nagoya Univ.)

DPS2017 Young Researcher Award:

  • A. Hirata (Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corp.)
  • Y. Yoshikawa (Kyoto University)

DPS2016 Young Researcher Award:

  • Y. Ishii (Hitachi High Technologies America, Inc.)
  • N. Miyoshi (Hitachi, Ltd.)
  • T. Ueyama (Nagoya University)

DPS2015 Young Researcher Award:

  • T. Iwase(Hitachi Ltd.)
  • N. Nakazaki(Kyoto University)

DPS2014 Young Researcher Award:

  • H. Li(Osaka University)
  • Z. Liu(Nagoya University)
  • T. Shigetoshi(Sony Corp.)

DPS2013 Young Researcher Award:

  • Y.Ding (Tokyo Inst. of Tech)
  • H.Yamamoto (Toshiba Corp.)

DPS2012 Young Researcher Award:

  • S.Hayashi (Hiroshima University)
  • A.Pandey (Chubu University)

DPS2011 Young Researcher Award:

  • Hirotaka Tsuda (Kyoto University)
  • Naoya Sumi (Nagoya University)

DPS2010 Young Researcher Award:

  • Tomoko Ito (Osaka University)
  • Asahiko Matsuda (Kyoto University)
  • Hideharu Shimizu (Taiyo-Nippon Sanso Co.)

PS2009 Young Researcher Award:

  • Hiroshi Yamamoto (Nagoya University)
  • A. Kawanami (Hiroshima University)

DPS2008 Young Researcher Award:

  • M. J. Titus (University of Calfornia, Berkeley)
  • H. Furukawa (Hiroshima University)

DPS2007 Young Researcher Award:

  • T. Ohchi (Sony Corp.)
  • T. Yorimoto (Hiroshima University)

DPS2006 Young Researcher Award:

  • E. Kesters (IMEC)

DPS2005 Young Researcher Award:

  • Yasuhiro Morikawa (ULVAC. Inc.)
  • W. S. Hwang (National University of Singapore)

DPS2004 Young Researcher Award:

  • Kazuo Takahashi (Kyoto University)

DPS2003 Young Researcher Award:

  • Nobuyuki Negishi (Hitachi, Ltd.)
  • Koji Yamakawa (Nagoya University)

DPS2002 Young Researcher Award:

  • Kazutake Taniguchi (University of Tokyo)

DPS2001 Young Researcher Award:

  • Takeshi Kuriyagawa (University of Tokyo)
  • Kazuo Takahashi (Kyoto University)

DPS2000 Young Researcher Award:

  • Hyun-Ho Doh (University of Tokyo)
  • Hisao Nagai (Nagoya University)

DPS Paper Award Winners

DPS paper award that is given to excellent papers in the recent special issues of “Dry Process”, and the article is set “Open Access” for ever.

DPS2019 DPS Paper Award:

  • S. Kumakura, M. Tabata, M. Honda (Tokyo Electron Miyagi Ltd.)
    for their paper published as:
    "A method for high selective etch of Si3N4 and SiC with ion modification and chemical removal", JJAP 58, SEEB01 (2019)

DPS2018 DPS Paper Award:

DPS2017 DPS Paper Award:

DPS2016 DPS Paper Award:

DPS2015 DPS Paper Award:

In conjunction with